winesasebo.blogg.se

Simplify 3d settings
Simplify 3d settings








This change has resulted in practically no stringing. I increased the X/Y axis movement speed to 4800 and the Z axis movement speed to 1000. Nothing special on the G-Code or scripts tabs. This change results in an almost perfect first layer and absolutely no adhesion issues, even with the lowered bed temperature. The change I've made that has had the most positive impact on my prints is the per-layer fan control settings. Since I print only PLA, I've set the default primary extruder temperature to 190 degrees and the default bed temperature to 60 degrees. I'd say I'm running about a 60% success rate for prints that don't need supports versus prints that do. So, I either slice the print or lay it on the bed so that no supports are needed. The majority of my failed prints are due to the failure of the supports. I've set the internal infill and external infill angle offsets to +45 and -45. This is to ensure the extruder is clear and ready to print. I have a glass bed, so I seldom use a raft. This is a binary file that the machine reads which contains all of the instructions. These changes decrease my print time (somewhat) and make my prints much stronger.įirst layer height is set at 100%, with the width set to 150% and first layer speed reduced to 50%. The Duplicator uses the x3g file format for printing. I also increased the outline/perimeter shells to 10. I've reduced my infill percentage to 10% and increased the top solid layers to 12 and the bottom solid layers to 6. This works very well for me, particularly since I print PLA only. I've set the retraction distance to 6.00 and retraction speed to 4000.0.

simplify 3d settings

Now that the touchscreen supports the change, thats all you need to do.

simplify 3d settings simplify 3d settings

Putting it in gcode was a workaround for previously NOT being able to put it in firmware.

Simplify 3d settings how to#

Notes on my Ender 5 Simplif圓D print profile: Re: how to change E-step value in simplify 3d.








Simplify 3d settings